Election 2017

We will have some new faces on our Board of Trustees following the October 16 election.

Barrhead Ward

  • Electoral Subdivision 1 – North: Jennifer Tuininga (Incumbent, Acclaimed)
  • Electoral Subdivision 2 – South: Kerry McElroy (Acclaimed)
  • Electoral Subdivision 3 – Town: Judy Lefebvre (Incumbent, Acclaimed)

Swan Hills Ward

  • Town of Swan Hills – Nancy Keough (Acclaimed)

Westlock Ward

  • Electoral Subdivision 1 – North: Jackie Comeau (Incumbent, Acclaimed)
  • Electoral Subdivision 2 – South: Jackie Carson*
  • Electoral Subdivision 3 – Town: Wendy Scinski*

*Election results will become official at 12:00 noon on October 20, 2017.

The next school board meeting will be held on Wednesday, October 25, 2017 at the PHPS Regional Office in Barrhead starting at 9:30 a.m. The meeting will begin with the retiring of the old board and swearing in of the new board. The new board will elect their Chair, Vice chair and appoint trustees to various committees.

The public is welcome to attend the October 25 meeting.